Call Us :


Email Us :

  • darkblurbg

Kundalini Yoga & Meditation

Kundalini yoga is a form of yoga that involves chanting, singing, breathing exercises, and repetitive poses.

Its purpose is to activate your Kundalini energy, or shakti. This is a spiritual energy that’s said to be located at the base of your spine.

As Kundalini yoga awakens this energy, it’s supposed to enhance your awareness and help you move past your ego. Sometimes, the practice is also called “yoga of awareness.”

The term “Kundalini” comes from the Sanskrit word “kundal,” which means “circular.” It also refers to a coiled snake. And according to practitioners, Kundalini energy is like that coiled snake: It sits at the base of your spine, sleeping and unaroused.

Kundalini yoga is practiced to activate this energy, which allows it to move up and through the chakras along your spine.

In yoga, chakras are the seven energy centers in your body. They include:

  • Root chakra
  • Sacral chakra
  • Naval or Solar Plexus chakra
  • Heart chakra
  • Throat chakra
  • Third eye chakra
  • Crown chakra

As Kundalini energy rises, it’s believed to help balance these chakras and contribute to your spiritual wellness.

With regular practice, Kundalini yoga is said to lead to spiritual enlightenment. This is called a “Kundalini awakening.”

How does it differ from other types of yoga? Compared with other forms of yoga, Kundalini yoga is a more spiritual practice.

It still involves physical movements, but they aren’t the primary focus. This is different from hatha or vinyasa yoga, for example, which both revolve around physical poses.


  • Kundalini Yoga clears blocks in your energy field.
  • Kundalini yoga quiets your mind.
  • Kundalini Yoga gives you confidence.
  • Kundalini Yoga connects us with the divine.
  • Kundalini Yoga builds strength and resilience.

Venue : Lama Fera Monastery, Mohammadwadi, Pune

Timing - 7:00 am to 08:30 am - Monday to Friday

For more details / enquiries / booking, contact admin : 8484023530 / 9822536773

Dr. Satyendra Shukla
Dr. Satyendra Shukla
India's biggest Lama Fera Healing Centre, Pune
Lama Fera Monastery, Pune :
At a glance..